top of page

Magnetic: Cage Closed Download 1gb

Updated: Dec 8, 2020





















































About This Game You are a prisoner trapped in a strange facility, filled with deadly traps and whispered secrets. At first the facility and its inhabitants all seem like a mystery to you, but soon you begin to understand: Your only chance to survive is to master the Magnet Gun and stay out of harms way. If you make yourself useful they will let you live a little longer, and sooner or later you will get your chance. As the Warden keeps on telling you: “There is always a way out…”Unique Tool - The magnet gun is a unique tool that can transform the environment, launch you through the air or assist with complicated box puzzlesDiversity - The challenges in Magnetic come in many forms, and blend logical puzzles with skill based movement in a unique combinationNo playthrough is the same - Each choice has an impact on what comes next. New secrets and paths are just waiting for players to find themMagnetic: Cage Closed Collector's EditionThe Magnetic: Cage Closed Collector's Edition comes with a comprehensive Digital Artbook, Full Digital Soundtrack, and Two New Devious Challenge Maps. b4d347fde0 Title: Magnetic: Cage ClosedGenre: Action, Adventure, IndieDeveloper:Guru GamesPublisher:Good Shepherd EntertainmentRelease Date: 26 May, 2015 Magnetic: Cage Closed Download 1gb It's a neat little game with a fun storyline. Just like Portal and The Turing Test, you're yet another prisoner with one way communication to someone talking over the loudspeaker system. They'll remark on your progress (if you beat the level quickly, they'll say they're impressed. If you take forever, they'll either say "I'm going to fill the room with chlorine gas in 5 minutes" or they'll tell you they're disappointed by the time you get to the end of the level.Also, and I'm not 100% sure but this is my observation, when you die, the character you control is replaced with the next prisoner down the line. I remember getting hurt in the first couple levels and there was a man screaming out in pain. After I died and restarted the level, I thought I was still the same guy until later on when they referred to me as a 'she'. I chuckled, thinking it was a quirk and the developers made a typo in the script. That is, until I found out my character was now a girl when she screamed in pain.I haven't beaten the game yet but I've gotten through a chunk of the modules with ease. The difficulty is about as hard as The Turing Test (which isn't all too hard in the first place). It's more fun due to the storyline and the challenge combined. If there were no story, this would be a poor puzzle game. If there were no puzzles, this would be a poor story game. They compliment each other.I got this one on sale for 2 bucks. For THAT price point, this was DEFINATELY worth it. For the original asking price of CAD$17.99 however, it is NOT worth it. You're better off buying The Talos Principle or HackNet. All in all, this one gets a 7\/10 - it's great. It didn't blow my mind, it didn't really challenge me but I'm sure it'd challenge younger minds (ages 1-15).. at the time of writing I have made 1 playthrough.the gameplay is solid and really enjoyable, you never feel that it's the games fault when you fail. I got that Portal fill without actually thinking about Portal while playing. It's similar but very different.Thematically I got the feeling of social psychology experiments during the 50's and 60's, like the milgram experiment, and the environments really suited that. So the game is also fairly aesthetically pleasing even though the fidelity of the graphics might not be up to snuff.I will most likely do one or two more playthroughs to see the other ending.Solid 60 fps all through out the game and FOV up to 90. Good game.. I love puzzle games, especially ones that get your brain working. Magnetic: Cage Closed certainly did just that. As the game progressed there were some puzzles that\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665me off and had me angry, This is a good game, but it's biggest downfall is the voice acting. It's horrendous. They could've done so much better.. Sorry programers, I hate giving bad reviews, but I loved portal and portal 2 and this is no where near that epic level. The game uses magnetic guns to move around and manipulate blocks, which had the potential to be epic and was fun at times. The puzzles are fairly easy to figure out what to do, but it is doing it that is so frustrating. If I could have saved whenever I chose, it would be better, but constantly repeating a long series of manouvers just because of one bad move, is not fun, it is a tedious ordeal. I stopped at a point saved as Red Lights, level 7, where you must jump\/float around a zigzag section and I can't be asked to continue, so no comment on the puzzles beyond that point. Game goes from easy to very hard, randomly. Portal was fun, humorous and challenging, this has only a few of those great qualities, but could be fixed with a free upgrade. 3\/10.. I love First Person puzzle games (such as Portal) and Magnetic: Cage Closed definitely scratches that itch. Really enjoying it so far! Can't wait to play more, hunt achievements, and sniff out speed run routes!. I'd say 6 out of 10.It's a great game and I recommend it. The gameplay and story are quite entertaining (though sometimes a little slow paced for my taste) but you can read about that in other reviews.TLDR at the end. [EDIT: Dev reply in comments]Here I want to concentrate on one annoying fact:You can't save yourself.The game saves automatically (usually only at the beginning of a chamber) in ONE savegame.This means two things: 1. Some chambers are pretty time consuming. When you die after 10 minutes figuring out the whole thing (and dying happens quite often) you have to do everything from the start. I can live with that but I just don't see a reason why there is no save or quicksave option.2. The bigger problem is: The game has 9 endings. If you want to find them all you have to play the entire game again for each of them since there is NO level selection (apart from time trials) and you can't save when making a decision.This isn't just a problem for completionists like me - Some endings are just like: "You're dead - Thanks for playing. Now start over - you're not allowed to play this chamber again and choose a different outcome"Of course one might argue that playing the whole game again and making different decisions also gives you a different experience but that's just not the case. I'll try to explain without spoilers: You get to the 7 main endings by making a decision near the end before entering the final 3 hard chambers. You can choose Path 1, 2 or 3. Depending on which path you take you get to the very same 3 chambers but in a different order (wow! so different from each other!). At the end of each path you make another decision that leads you to one of the endings. (Path 1=2 Endings, Path 2=3 Endings, Path 3=2 Endings).The first playthrough is fun because you have to solve puzzles but playing it the second time is a chore since you just know all the solutions already.TLDR: Great game but you have to replay it 9 times to find all the endings because you can't save yourself and there is no level selection.. at the time of writing I have made 1 playthrough.the gameplay is solid and really enjoyable, you never feel that it's the games fault when you fail. I got that Portal fill without actually thinking about Portal while playing. It's similar but very different.Thematically I got the feeling of social psychology experiments during the 50's and 60's, like the milgram experiment, and the environments really suited that. So the game is also fairly aesthetically pleasing even though the fidelity of the graphics might not be up to snuff.I will most likely do one or two more playthroughs to see the other ending.Solid 60 fps all through out the game and FOV up to 90. Good game.. It tries hard to be like Portal by adopting some of the features that made Portal a success, it has the omnipresent baddy talking, boxes and buttons, repetitive environments and weird scribbles on the walls which hint that the final goal may be an elaborate ruse, but it fails. At first it did give me an interesting feeling, like being a rat in a maze, but that did not last very long. The learning curve is okay, but there is no sense of difficulty progressing smoothly - one or two insultingly easy chambers can be followed by an annoyingly punishing trial and error based chamber. Especially in the trail-and-error chambers I found the lack of a quick-load and quick save (or any kind of free saving) quite annoying. This means that if you trap yourself, you have to go to the main menu. Failing also means to start the entire chamber again from the beginning, which can be annoying. Generally not a game I'd recommend. If you are desperate for a Portal-esque puzzle game, I'd first recommend Quantum Conundrum and then I'd maaaaybe mention Magnetic, but it certainly isn't that good. It wasted a lot of potential.. Sorry programers, I hate giving bad reviews, but I loved portal and portal 2 and this is no where near that epic level. The game uses magnetic guns to move around and manipulate blocks, which had the potential to be epic and was fun at times. The puzzles are fairly easy to figure out what to do, but it is doing it that is so frustrating. If I could have saved whenever I chose, it would be better, but constantly repeating a long series of manouvers just because of one bad move, is not fun, it is a tedious ordeal. I stopped at a point saved as Red Lights, level 7, where you must jump\/float around a zigzag section and I can't be asked to continue, so no comment on the puzzles beyond that point. Game goes from easy to very hard, randomly. Portal was fun, humorous and challenging, this has only a few of those great qualities, but could be fixed with a free upgrade. 3\/10.. I don't like leaving negative reviews - especially for indie devs. I wish them the best, but this game doesn't feel at all worth the price.There were no puzzles in this game that took more than a glance to solve. However, the controls and bizarre design decisions give this game an artificial difficulty that's a pain to play.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Download Bat For Lashes The Haunted Man Zip

Download Bat For Lashes The Haunted Man Zip >> http://ssurll.com/10uwkj f5574a87f2 For all its dark and mysterious overtones, Natasha Khan's music lets rays of hope and joy leak out of every shadow.

Lopgold Login Passwordgolkes

Lopgold Login Passwordgolkes -> http://ssurll.com/10utmm f5574a87f2 Votes: 169. 15%, Login, pen1s23. Password, pen1s2312. Votes: 20. 13%, Login, szdf. Password, zdg. Votes: 40. 12%, Login, Jonny123.

!
Widget Didn’t Load
Check your internet and refresh this page.
If that doesn’t work, contact us.
bottom of page